Posted by: comilla | May 16, 2009

“Ratnagarbha Ma” Award goes to Thakurpara’s Saleha Akhtar

https://comilla.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/ratnagarbha-winner-saleha-akhtar.jpg

Ratnagarbha Ma, an Azad Products award that is given to a successful mother with her properly raised and successful children, has been given to Saleha Akhtar, wife of Shahid Uddin Ahmed, a resident of Thakur Para, Comilla.

https://comilla.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/p6.jpg

Saleha Akhtar lives in their family home ‘Ziapur House’ at Thakur Para. M. Zakir S. Ahmad a Vice President of National Bank Ltd., Brig-Gen. M. Baker S. Ahmad a National Defence College teacher, Engr. M. Manzur S. Ahmad a Canadian Nuclear Inspector, Dr. M. Masrur Ahmad an officer at UNICEF Dhaka Programme and Maj. M. Ahmad Saifur Rahman a Deputy Director of Rapid Action Battalion, are sons of Saleha Akhtar.

Saleha Akhtar told in her reaction, “Braving the then social system I tried to have my children grown up as honest and ideal. I have put my efforts with sincerity like every other mothers of Bangladesh. It’s been a challenge for me facing crucial household matters to have my children grown up as good citizens.”

We congratulate Saleha Akhtar on behalf of all members and fans of Comilla’s Facebook group and fan-page.


Responses

  1. What can I say about this happy news….. I said on a link that…. Comilla; the land who gave so many brave child to our motherland.

  2. Assalamu alaykum,I’m Monir Hossain,son of Comilla,living at Nowab bari chowmohuni.at present working in U.A.E.as Purchase Manager in Multinational Group of Companies,when I read in this site about you and your appreciated deeds as a good mother,really I feel very much proud of you, as I’m son of Comilla.(that why Allama Iqbal wrote a good mother better than 100 teachers.Once again Thank you very much.best wish.Monir.

  3. we really r proud of Saleha Akhtar.she not only a Ratnagarbha Ma but also a matter of our proudness………..

  4. We are really proud of Saleha Akhter and her sons.It’s a story of devotion and dedication.It’s a story. People from Comiilla and other part of B’desh should salute Saleha Akhter………great achievement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Saleha Akhter is an example of ” Great Mom” whom can build Golden Bangladesh. Bangladesh need more mom like Saleha Akhter.
    Aayan, Feb’09, 2010, Canada

  5. I lived in Thakurpara till 1964 when I left with my family to India. I know Zakir when he was a boy living in Ziapur House. They were our neighbour and family friends. I feel great when I saw this news. I love Comilla, my birth place. I feel really nostalgic. I feel like meeting them.

  6. I would like to know the procedure to apply for this award for 2011. I want my mother to apply for this award. Where should we contact and who is the contact person?? Pls help!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

